

Council Assembly (Extraordinary)

MINUTES of the Council Assembly (Extraordinary) held on Wednesday 6 April 2011 at 10.37 pm at Town Hall, Peckham Road, London SE5 8UB

PRESENT:

The Worshipful the Deputy Mayor for 2010/11, Councillor Lorraine Lauder

Councillor Kevin Ahern Councillor Richard Livingstone Councillor Anood Al-Samerai Councillor Linda Manchester Councillor James Barber Councillor Eliza Mann

Councillor Columba Blango Councillor Catherine McDonald

Councillor Catherine Bowman Councillor Tim McNally Councillor Michael Bukola Councillor Darren Merrill Councillor Denise Capstick Councillor Victoria Mills Councillor Sunil Chopra Councillor Jonathan Mitchell Councillor Poddy Clark Councillor Michael Mitchell Councillor Fiona Colley Councillor Abdul Mohamed Councillor Neil Coyle Councillor Adele Morris

Councillor Robin Crookshank Hilton Councillor Helen Morrissey Councillor Patrick Diamond Councillor Graham Neale Councillor Wilma Nelson Councillor Nick Dolezal Councillor Toby Eckersley Councillor David Noakes Councillor Gavin Edwards Councillor Paul Noblet

Councillor Dan Garfield Councillor the Right Revd Emmanuel

Councillor Mark Gettleson Ovewole

Councillor Norma Gibbes Councillor Lisa Rajan Councillor Mark Glover Councillor Lewis Robinson Councillor Stephen Govier Councillor Martin Seaton Councillor Renata Hamvas Councillor Rosie Shimell Councillor Barrie Hargrove Councillor Andy Simmons Councillor Helen Hayes Councillor Michael Situ Councillor Althea Smith Councillor Claire Hickson Councillor Jeff Hook Councillor Cleo Soanes Councillor David Hubber Councillor Nick Stanton Councillor Peter John Councillor Geoffrey Thornton Councillor Paul Kyriacou Councillor Veronica Ward

Councillor Lorraine Lauder MBE Councillor Ian Wingfield

1. PRELIMINARY BUSINESS

1.1 ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE MAYOR, MEMBERS OF THE CABINET OR CHIEF EXECUTIVE

There were no announcements.

1.2 NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE MAYOR DEEMS URGENT

There was no late business.

1.3 DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were no disclosure of interest.

1.4 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received on behalf of Councillor Tayo Situ.

2. OTHER REPORTS

3. FREEDOM OF THE BOROUGH

(See pages 1-4 of the main agenda)

RESOLVED:

That the recommendation of the constitutional steering panel to confer the award of Freedom of the Borough to F. A. Albin & Sons be agreed.

4. AMENDMENTS

There were none.

5. ANY OPEN ITEMS IDENTIFIED AS URGENT AT THE START OF THE MEETING

There were no urgent items of business.

6. ANY CLOSED ITEMS IDENTIFIED AS URGENT AT THE START OF THE MEETING

There were no closed items.

The meeting closed at 10.42pm.				
	CHAIR:			
	DATED:			